Women Parliamentary Caucus (WPC)

The Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Women Parliamentary Caucus had been created soon after the oath taking ceremony of the newly elected members of the Assembly in 2013. The object of the Caucus is to strengthen the voice of the women legislators in the Assembly. Being on the reserved seats, they felt ignored and sidelined and since the majority had come to the Assembly for the first time, they were not confident enough to demand their rights. The Caucus provided them a platform to struggle collectively for their own rights as well as bring more business pertaining to women issues to the Assembly debate.

Mst. Anisa Zeb Tahirkheli, MPA from Qaumi Watan Party had been requested to take charge as the Chairperson while MPA Uzma Khan of Jamiat  Ulema Islam Fazlur Rehman had volunteered to be the General Secretary.

In September, 2015, when  MPA Anisa Zeb took oath as Minister it was felt that a new Chairperson needs to be elected as this is a full time job and requires a lot of hard work for efficient working of the Caucus.Elections were held to five positions of the Cabinet on 29.03.2016.  Under MPA Rashida Riffat of Jamaat Islami who had volunteered to be the Election Commissioner. Four members were elected unanimously while for the position of Secretary Information there was a tough fight between MPA Amna Sardar, PMLN and MPA Zareen Zia,PTI in which the latter was elected.

WPC Cabinet 

Name WPC Designation
 Dr. Mehr Taj Roghani,

Deputy Speaker, Provincial Assembly, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa

 Chief Patron

 WPC Cabinet Members

 Mst. Meraj Hamayun Khan  Chairperson
  Mst. Bibi Fauzia   Vice Chairperson
 Mst. Amina Sardar  Vice Chairperson
 Mst. Uzma Khan  General Secretary
 Mst. Romana Jalil  Joint General Secretary
 Mst. Zareen Zia   Information Secretary
 Mst. Ayesha Naeem    Finance Secretary

General Body Members:



Picture Gallery  

[foogallery id=”12535″]






         Other Reports

Success Story   ( In Search of Identity, An Article by Ms.Meraj Humayun Khan,MPA)


Resource Persons:

  • Ms.  Meraj Hamayun Khan (Chairperson WPC)
            Phone: +92300 8595054
  • Mr. Muhammad Imran Khan(WPC Office)
    • Phone: +923005892919
  • Mst. Kulsoom Usman (WPC Office)  
    • Phone: 0311-3999290
    • Email: kalsoom.usman77@gmail.com
  • Mr. Ashfaq Khan (WPC Office)
    • Phone: +923009178604