Sitting on 10th Mar 2022

Sitting Date 10th Mar 2022

List of Business

Summary of Proceedings


Proceedings of the House commenced with recitation from the Holy Quran followed by its Urdu translation at 2:55 P.M. Mr. Mahmood Jan, Deputy Speaker, Provincial Assembly was in the chair.

2.  LEAVE APPLICATIONS. The House granted leave to the following Honorable Members:-

i. Mr. Riaz Khan (10th and 11th March, 2022)

ii. Dr. Amjad Ali (10th March, 2022)

iii. Mr. Shafi Ullah Khan (10th March, 2022)

iv. Mr. Faisal Amin Gandapur (10th to 20th March, 2022)

v. Mr. Shakeel Ahmad (10th March, 2022)

vi. Mr. Taimoor Saleem Khan Jagra (10th and 11th March, 2022)

vii. Ms. Nadia Sher (10th March, 2022)

viii. Mr. Anwar Zeb Khan (10th March, 2022)

ix. Mr. Taj Muhammad Khan (10th and 11th March, 2022)

x. Eng. Fahim Ahmad Khan (10th and 11th March, 2022)

xi. Mr. Musavir Khan (10th and 11th March, 2022)

xii. Mr. Liaqat Ali Khan (10th and 11th March, 2022)

xiii. Mr. Fazal Hakeem Khan (10th and 11th March, 2022)

xiv. Sardar Muhammad Yousaf Zaman (10th March, 2022)

xv. Alhaj Qalandar Khan Lodhi (10th March, 2022)

xvi. Mr. Babar Saleem Swati (10th March, 2022)

xvii. Mr. Aghaz Ikram Ullah Gandapur (10th March, 2022)

xviii. Ms. Momina Basit (10th March, 2022)

xix. Ms. Maria Fatima (10th March, 2022)

xx. Nawabzada Farid Salah-ud-Din (10th March, 2022)

xxi. Mr. Wazir Zada (10th March, 2022)

xxii. Mr. Akbar Ayub Khan (10th March, 2022)

xxiii. Mr. Fazal Elahi (10th March, 2022)

xxiv. Ms. Rabia Basri (10th March, 2022)

xxv. Malik Shah Muhammad Khan (10th March, 2022)

xxvi. Muhammad Iqbal (10th March, 2022)

xxvii. Syed Ahmad Hussain Shah (10th March, 2022)

xxviii. Mr. Sardar Khan (10th March, 2022)

xxix. Mr. Inayatullah (10th March, 2022)

xxx. Mr. Siraj-ud-Din (10th March, 2022)

3. PANEL OF CHAIRMEN. In pursuance of Rule 14(1) of the Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Procedure & Conduct of Business Rules, 1988, the following Honorable Members were nominated by Mr. Speaker in order of precedence in the Panel of Chairmen:-

i. Ms. Sumaira Shams, MPA

ii. Mr. Abdul Salam, MPA

iii. Muhammad Idrees, MPA

iv. Ms. Samar Haroon Bilour, MPA

4. COMMITTEE ON PETITIONS. In pursuance of Rule 116(1) of the Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Procedure & Conduct of Business Rules, 1988, the following Honorable Members were nominated under the Chairpersonship of Honorable Deputy Speaker  to the Committee on Petitions:-

i. Ms. Sumair Shams, MPA

ii. Mr. Babar Saleem Swati, MPA

iii. Mr. Zubair Khan, MPA

iv. Mr. Shafiq Sher, MPA

v. Mr. Zafar Azam Khan, MPA

vi. Ms. Nighat Yasmeen Orakzai, MPA

5. ADJOURNMENT MOTIONS. The identical Adjournment Motion Nos. 403 and No. 408 of Mr. Ahmed Kundi and Mr. Khushdil Khan Advocate, MsPA, respectively, were admitted for detailed discussion.

6. CALL ATTENTION NOTICES. The following Call Attention Notices were taken up,-

i. No. 2276 of Mr. Siraj Ud Din, MPA was called but lapsed due to absence of the mover.

ii. No. 2297 of Ms. Baseerat Khan, MPA was raised and Mr. Shaukat Yusafzai, Minister for Parliamentary Affairs made statement on it.

7. RESOLUTIONS. The following Resolutions were taken up,-

(a) Resolutions on the list of business,-

i. Resolution No. 1288                                                               passed unanimously.

ii. Resolution No. 1314                                                              passed unanimously.

iii. Resolution Nos. 1281, 1287 and 1311 were called but lapsed due to absence of the movers, hence, deemed withdraw.

(b) Resolutions taken-up in suspension of Rule 124 under rule 240,-

i. Resolution Notice No. 1608 of Ms. Sumaira Shams, MPA     passed unanimously.

ii. Resolution No. 1283 of Mr. Waqar Ahmad Khan, MPA          passed unanimously.

iii. Resolution Notice No. 1609 of Mr. Shaukat Yousafzai, MPA passed per majority.

iv. Resolution related to raise in salaries of Police personnel was moved by Ms. Nighat Yasmin Orakzai, MPA but was not put to vote on reply of Mr. Shaukat Yousafzai, Minister for Parliamentary Affairs.