Women Parliamentary Caucus  (WPC)




The Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Women Parliamentary Caucus had been created soon after the oath taking ceremony of the newly elected members of the Assembly in 2018. The objective of the Caucus is to strengthen the voice of the women legislators in the Assembly. Being on the reserved seats, they felt ignored and sidelined and since the majority had come to the Assembly for the first time, they were not confident enough to demand their rights. The Caucus provided them a platform to struggle collectively for their own rights as well as bring more business pertaining to women issues to the Assembly debate.

            In October, 2018, the Elections of Women Parliamentary Caucus were held and Seven positions of the Cabinet were elected among the members. On Feb 2nd,2021  The composition of WPC Cabinet is as under: –




Patron-in-Chief of WPC

Mr. Mahmood Jan, Deputy Speaker

Provincial Assembly, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa 

WPC Cabinet



WPC Designation

1 Dr. Sumera Shams (view profile) Chairperson
2 Ms. Rehana Ismail (View Profile) Senior Vice Chairperson
3  Ms. Madiha Nisar(View Profile) Vice Chairperson
4 Ms. Anita Mehsood(View Profile) General Secretary
5 Ms. Humaira Khatoon(View Profile) Joint Secretary
6 Ms.Somi Falak Naz(View Profile) Finance Secretary
7 Ms.Sajida Hanif(View Profile)
Information Secretary


Resource Person:

  • Dr. Sumera Shams (Chairperson WPC)
    Email: sumerashams3@gmail.com


  • Muhammad Imran Khan(PA to Chairperson WPC Office)
    • Phone: +92300 5892919/ 03421895944(watsapp) 
    • Email: wpckpassembly22@gmail.com / imrankp1976@gmail.com


  • Ashfaq Khan (WPC Office)
    • Phone: +92300 9178604
    • Email: wpckpassembly22@gmail.com