PROVINCIAL ASSEMBLY OF NWFP

SUMMARY OF PROCEEDINGS OF THE 7th SESSION OF NWFP ASSEMBLY TUESDAY 17th March, 2009.

Mr. Khushdil Khan Advocate, Deputy Speaker assumed the chair at 10:35 A.M. and proceedings commenced with recitation from the Holy Qur'an.

- 2. The following questions relating to Works & Services Department were disposed off:
 - i. Q. No. 176 by Syed Muhammad Ali Shah. MPA (Referred to Standing Committee on Works & Services Department).
 - ii. VQ. No. 231 by Mr. Muhammad Ali Khan, MPA lapsed.
 - iii. No. 246 by Malik Qasim Khan, MPA assurance given by Minister for Law for appointment of the land owner after sanction of post by the Finance Department.
 - iv. Q. No. 265 by Mufti Syed Janan, MPA lapsed.
 - v. Q. No. 266 by Malik Qasim Khan Khattak, MPA (Referred to Standing Committee on Works & Services Department.
 - vi. Q. No. 272 by Dr. Zakirullah Khan, MPA lapsed.
 - vii. Q. No. 291 by Malik Badshah Saleh, MPA was moved and replied.
 - viii. Q. No. 308 by Mr. Gulistan Khan, MPA lapsed.
 - ix. Q. No. 328 by Mr. Sikandar Hayat Khan Sherpao, MPA lapsed.
 - x. Q. No. 333 by Mr. Gulistan Khan, MPA lapsed.
 - xi. No. 338 by Mr. Muhammad Adnan Khan, MPA (Referred to Standing Committee on Works & Services Department).
 - xii. Q. No. 378 by Mr. Muhammad Zahir Shah, MPA was moved and replied.
 - xiii. Q. No. 423 by Sardar Aurangzeb Khan, MPA lapsed.
 - xiv. Q. No. 426 by Mst: Noor Sahar, MPA (Referred to Standing Committee on Works & Services Department).
- 3. Leave applications of the following members were accepted by the House:-

i. Mr. Rahim Dad Khan, Sr. Minister for 17/03/2009 ii. Mst: Sitara Ayaz, Minister for 17/3/2009 iii. Mr. Muhammad Anwar Khan, MPA for 17/3/2009

4. PRIVILEGE MOTION

Committee.

Mr. Muhammad Ali Shah Bacha, MPA moved a Privilege Motion with regard to the assurance given by Minister for Technical Education on his call attention notice in the Assembly that the payment will not be issued to the land owners of the site proposed for Vocational Training Institute but after written direction by Minister. The DOR Malakand issued the payment therefore he requested to refer the Privilege Motion No. 55 to the concerned Committee. The House referred the Privilege Motion to the





CALL ATTENTION NOTICES

- C. A. No. 163 by Hafiz Akhtar Ali, MPA was moved and replied. i. ii.
- C. A. No. 165 by Mst: Mehr Sultana, MPA was moved and replied. iii.
- C.A. No. 167 by Mr. Muhammad Ali Khan, MPA was moved and replied.
- On behalf of Minister for Transport, Minister for Law, Parliamentary 6. Affairs moved the Provincial Motor Vehicles (NWFP) (Amendment) Bill, 2009 for consideration in the House.
- On behalf of Minister for Transport, Minister for Law, Parliamentary 7. Affairs moved the Provincial Motor Vehicles (NWFP) (Amendment) Bill, 2009 for passage and the House passed the Bill.
- On behalf of Chief Minister, Minister for Law, Parliamentary Affairs 8. moved for consideration the NWFP Civil Servants (Amendment) Bill, 2009 in the House.
- 9. Mr. Israrullah Khan Gandapur, MPA moved proposed amendment in the NWFP Civil Servants (Amendment) Bill, 2009. The Minister for Law, Parliamentary Affairs quoted Article 263 the mover after satisfaction withdrawn the proposed amendment.
- 10. On behalf of Chief Minister, Minister for Law, Parliamentary Affairs moved the NWFP Civil Servants (Amendment) Bill. 2009 for passage and the House passed the Bill.
- 11. Mr. Abdul Akbar Khan, MPA discussed Q. No. 290 of Malik Badshah Saleh, MPA given notice under rule 48. Malik Badshah Saleh, MPA also took part in the discussion Minister for Environment replied at the end.
- Joint Resolution moved by Adnan Khan Wazir, MPA, Mufti Kifayatullah, 12. MPA, Mr. Munawar Khan. MPA, Mr. Muhammad Ali Khan, MPA and Mr. Muhammad Ali Shah Bacha, MPA condemned the US drone attacks in Pakistani territory demanded of the Federal Government to diplomatically raise the issue at all International Forums. The resolution passed unanimously.
- In an another Joint resolution moved by Mian Iftikhar Hussain, Minister for Information, Mr. Abdul Akbar Khan, MPA, Mufti Kifayatullah, MPA, Mr. Sikandar Hayat Khan Sherpao, MPA, Mr. Munawar Khan, MPA and Haji Qalandar Khan Lodhi, MPA welcomes all the steps taken by the Prime Minister and the President of Pakistan for the restoration of deposed Judiciary and pays tributes PPP Leaders and thanked all the political parties who corporate with the Federal Government.
- The sitting was prorogued sine die.