SUMMARY OF PROCEEDINGS OF TUESDAY, THE 14TH JULY, 2020

Proceedings of the House commenced with recitation from the Holy Quran followed by its Urdu translation at 03:45 P.M. Mr. Mahmood Jan, Deputy Speaker, Provincial Assembly was in the chair.

2. QUESTION HOUR. The following questions relating to the Higher Education, Archives & Libraries and Elementary & Secondary Education department were taken up for answers,-

i. Nos. 6211 was replied.

ii. Nos. 6190 and 6204 were called but the movers were absent. (Reply received and deemed laid)

3. LEAVE APPLICATIONS. The House granted leave to the following Honorable Members:-

i. Sahibzada Sanaullah, MPA (14th July, 2020)

ii. Mr. Musavir Khan, MPA (14th July, 2020)

iii. Mr. Nisar Ahmad Khan, MPA (14th July, 2020)

iv. Malik Zafar Azam, MPA (14th July, 2020 till prorogation)

v. Sardar Ranjeet Singh, MPA (14th July, 2020)

vi. Mr. Wazirzada, Special Assistant to C.M (14th July, 2020)

vii. Ms. Momina Basit, MPA (14th July, 2020)

viii. Ms. Maria Fatima, MPA (14th July, 2020)

ix. Ms. Nadia Sher, MPA (14th July, 2020)

x. Sardar Aurangzeb Nalotha, MPA (14th July, 2020)

xi. Mr. Shakeel Bashir Khan, MPA (14th July, 2020)

xii. Mr. Kamran Bangash, Special Assistant to C.M (14th July, 2020)

xiii. Malik Shoakat Ali, MPA (14th July, 2020)

4. PRIVILEGE MOTION. Privilege Motion No. 70 of Mr. Waqar Ahmad Khan, MPA and Mr. Sardar Khan was taken up and referred to the Privilege Committee.

5. CALL ATTENTION NOTICES. The following Call Attention Notices were taken up,-

i. Mr. Sultan Muhammad Khan, Minister for Law made statement on Notice No. 1142 of Mr. Inayatullah, MPA.

ii. Mr. Akbar Ayub Khan, Minister for Elementary & Secondary Education made statement on Notice No. 1156 of Ms. Rehana Ismail, MPA.

6. DETAILED DISCUSSION ON ADJOURNMENT MOTION NO. 167 OF MR. INAYATULLAH, MPA UNDER RULE 73. The following Honorable Members took part in the discussion,-

i. Mr. Inayat Ullah, MPA

ii. Mr. Ahmad Kundi, MPA

iii. Mr. Khushdil Khan Advocate, MPA

iv. Ms. Naeema Kishwar, MPA

v. Mr. Mir Kalam Khan, MPA

vi. Sardar Muhammad Yousaf, MPA

vii. Sardar Hussain Babak, MPA

viii. Hafiz Isam ud Din, MPA

ix. Mr. Bilawal Afridi, MPA

x. Mr. Ghazan Jamal, MPA

7. DUE TO WANT OF QUORUM, THE SITTING WAS ADJOURNED TILL 3:00 P.M OF FRIDAY, THE 17TH JULY, 2020.