SUMMARY OF PROCEEDINGS OF MONDAY,

<u>THE 15TH JULY, 2019</u>

Proceedings of the House commenced with recitation from the Holy Quran followed by its Urdu translation at 11:20 A.M. Mr. Babar Salim Swati, Chairman from the Panel of Chairman was in the chair.

2. QUESTION HOUR.-The following questions relating to the Revenue & Estate, Auqaf, Hajj, Religious & Minority Affairs, Forestry, Environment and Wildlife, Industries, Commerce & Technical Education and Excise & Taxation Departments were taken up for answers,-

i. Nos. 1786, 1796, 1775, 1846 and 1934 were replied.

ii. Replies of question Nos. 2026, 2132, 2049, 2050, 2052 and 2065 were laid on the Table of the House under rule 38 and <u>deemed replied.</u>

iii. Replies of question Nos. 1881 and 1802 were not received.

iv. Nos. 1907 and 1872 were **lapsed** due to the absence of the mover.

v. No. 1916 was <u>referred</u> to the Standing Committee on Auqaf, Hajj, Religious & Minorities Affairs.

3. LEAVE APPLICATIONS.- The House granted leave to the following Honorable Members:-

i. Haji Qalandar Khan Lodhi, Minister for Food. (15th July, 2019)
ii. Sardar Muhammad Yousaf, MPA (15th July, 2019)
iii. Ms. Samar Bilour, MPA (15th July, 2019)
iv. Mr. Nazir Ahmad Abbasi, MPA (15th July, 2019)
v. Ms. Nadia Sher, MPA (15th July, 2019)
vi. Ms. Memona Basit, MPA (15th July, 2019)
vii. Mr. Riaz Khan, MPA (15th July, 2019)
viii. Mr. Sardar Khan, MPA (15th July, 2019)
ix. Mr. Sharam Khan, Minister for Local Government. (15th to 20th July, 2019)
x. Ms. Rabia Basri, MPA (15th July, 2019)
xi. Mr. Arshad Ayub Khan, MPA (15th July, 2019)
xii. Mr. Mohibullah, Minister for Agriculture. (15th July, 2019)
xiii. Syed Fakhr Jahan, MPA (15th July, 2019)
xiv. Mr. Faisal Amin Khan Gandapur, MPA (15th July, 2019)
xv. Muhammad Naeem Khan, MPA (15th July, 2019)

4. PRIVILEGE MOTION.- Privilege Motion of No. 29 of Haji Fazal e Ilahi, MPA was moved but deferred on the assurance of Mr. Sultan Muhammad Khan, Minister for Law.

5. CALL ATTENTION NOTICES.- The following Call Attention Notices were taken up and Mr. Sultan Muhammad Khan, Minister for Law made statements on it,-

i. No. 349 of Mr. Hidayat ur Rehman, MPA ii. No. 424 of Mr. Aghaz Ikram Gandapur, MPA

6. INTRODUCTION OF THE NATIONAL DISASTER MANAGEMENT (KHYBER PAKHTUNKHWA) (AMENDMENT) BILL, 2019.- Mr. Sultan Muhammad Khan, Minister for Law introduced the above captioned Bill in the House.

7. RESOLUTIONS. The following resolutions were taken up,-

i. No. 199 was called but lapsed due to absence of the mover.

ii. No. 219 moved and adopted unanimously by the House.

iii. No. 225 moved and adopted unanimously by the House.

iv. No. 228 moved and adopted unanimously by the House.

v. No. 234 was withdrawn on the assurance of Minister for Law.

vi. Ms. Sumaira Shams, MPA moved a resolution in suspension of rules which was adopted unanimously by the House regarding functionalization of Mental Health Authority.

8. THE SITTING WAS ADJOURNED TILL 10:00 A.M OF THURSDAY, THE 18TH JULY, 2019.