# FRIDAY, THE 15th MARCH, 2019

Proceedings of the House commenced with recitation from the Holy Quran followed by its Urdu translation at 02:29 P.M. Mr. Mushtaq Ahmad Ghani Speaker, Provincial Assembly was in the Chair.

### 2. OATH AND ROLL OF MEMBERS.

Syed Ahmad Hussain Shah newly Member elect took oath before the House and signed Roll of Members as required by rule 6 of the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Procedure and Conduct of Business Rule, 1988 read with Article 65 of the Constitution of Islamic Republic of Pakistan.

### 3. LEAVE APPLICATIONS.

The House granted leave to the following Honorable Members:-

i.	Ms, Sobia Khan, MPA	(Whole session)
ii.	Ms, Nadia Sher, MPA	(15th March,2019)
iii.	Mr. Shakeel Ahmed,	(15th March,2019)
	Minister for Revenue	
IV.	Mr. Iftikhar Ali, MPA	(15th March,2019)
V.	Mr. Fazal Hakeem Khan Yousafzai, MPA	(15th March,2019)
VI.	Mr. Amjed Ali, MPA	(15th March,2019)
	Minister for Mines	
VII.	Mr. Aqib Ullah Khan, MPA	(15th March,2019)
VIII.	Ms: Rehana Ismail, MPA	(15th March,2019)
IX.	Mr. Muhammad Naeem Khan, MPA	(15th March,2019)

## 4. PANEL OF CHAIRMEN.

Ms: Momina Basit, MPA

Χ.

In pursuance of Rule 14(1) of the Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Procedure & Conduct of Business Rules, 1988, the following Honorable Members were nominated by Mr. Speaker in order of precedence in the Panel of Chairmen:-

(15th March, 2019)

- 1. Mr. Fazale Shakoor Khan, MPA
- 2. Mr. Babar Saleem Swati, MPA
- 3. Mr. Inayat Ullah, MPA
- 4. Mr. Bahader Khan, MPA

#### 5. COMMITTEE ON PETITIONS

In pursuance of Rule 116(1) of the Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Procedure & Conduct of Business Rules, 1988, the following Honorable Members were nominated under the Chairmanship of the Deputy Speaker to the Committee on Petitions:-

- 1. Mr. Fazale Shakoor Khan, MPA
- 2. Mr. Muhammad Zubair, MPA
- Nawabzada Farid Salahuddin, MPA
- 4. Mr. Zafar Azam, MPA

- 5. Mr. Salah uddin, MPA
- 6. Mr. Sardar Khan, MPA
- 6. The Chair announced that as decided in the meeting with Parliamentary Party Leaders there will be no question hour, Adjourned motions and prescribed time limit for speeches on requisitioned agendas as below.
  - 1. Parliamentary Party leader. (20 minutes)
  - 2. Members. (10 minutes)
- 7. CALL ATTENTION NOTICES.

The following Call Attention Notices were taken up and Mr. Sultan Muhammad Khan, Minister for Law made a brief statement on it;-

- i. No. 228 of Mr. Khushdil Khan, MPA
- ii. No. 234 of Mr. Wagar Ahmad Khan, MPA
- 8. In suspension of Rule 124 under Rule 240, the following Joint resolutions were taken up by the House;-
- 1. Joint resolution moved by Mr. Inayat Ullah, MPA condemning ban on Jamaat-i- Islami in the India occupied Kashmir was passed per majority and ANP abstained.
- 2. Joint resolution moved by Mr. Taj Muhammad Khan, MPA condemning attack on Masques in New Zeland was passed unanimously.
- REFERENCE OF A MATTER TO STANDING COMMITTEE NO. 19 ON FOOD DEPARTMENT.

The following matter as raised by Mr. Ahmad Kundi, MPA was referred to the Standing Committee No.19 on Food Department.

حکومت نے باقاعدہ طورپرنوٹیفیکیشن جاری کرکے 180 روپے فی من گنے کا نرخ مقرر کیا ہے لیکن ملز مالکان زمینداروں/کاشتکاروں کو 173 روپے فی من دے رہے ہیں صرف ان کے ضلع میں اس سات روپے فرق کا اگر حساب کیا جاےتو ایک مل کم و بیش ڈھائ لاکھ من گنا کرش کرتی ہےاور چار ملیں ہیں تو ایک دن میں ایک کروڑروپے ملز مالکان کما رہے ہیں اور حکومت کواس کی کوئ فکر نہیں ہے۔

10. DISCUSSION ON GAS & ELECTRICITY LOAD-SHEDDING AND INCREASE IN ITS TARIFF.

The following Hon'ble Members and Ministers took part in the discussion.

- 1. Mr. Akram Khan Durrani,
  - Leader of the Opposition.
- 2. Mr. Sardar Hussain Babak, MPA
- 3. Mr. Shaukat Ali Yousafzai, Minister for Information.
- 4. Mr. Sher Azam Khan, MPA
- 5. Mr. Lutaf-ur-Rehman, MPA
- 6. Mr. Sardar Aurangzeb, MPA
- 11. THE SITTING WAS ADJOURNED TILL 01:30 P.M OF MONDAY, THE 18th MARCH, 2019.