SUMMARY OF PROCEEDINGS

WEDNESDAY, THE 13TH NOVEMBER, 2019

Proceedings of the House commenced with recitation from the Holy Quran followed by its Urdu translation at 3:13 P.M. Mr. Mushtaq Ahmad Ghani, Speaker, Provincial Assembly was in the chair.

- **2.** Ms. Ayesha Bibi and Ms. Basirat Khan, Members-elect took Oath before the House and thereafter signed the Roll of Members, followed by their maiden speech.
- 3. LEAVE APPLICATIONS. The House granted leave to the following Honorable Members:-

i. Mr. Nisar Ahmad Khan, MPA (13th November, 2019)

ii. Ms. Somi Falak Naz, MPA (13th November, 2019)

iii. Ms. Nadia Sher, MPA (13th November, 2019)

iv. Mr. Faisal Zeb Khan, MPA (13th November, 2019)

v. Ms. Samar Haroon Bilour, MPA (13th November, 2019)

vi. Nawabzada Farid, MPA (13th November, 2019)

vii. Mr. Akbar Ayub Khan, Minister for C& W. (13th November, 2019)

viii. Syed Ahmad Hussain Shah, MPA (13th November, 2019)

ix. Mr. Aghaz Ikramullah Gandapure, MPA (13th November, 2019)

x. Mr. Ravi Kumar, MPA (13th and 14th November, 2019)

xi. Mr. Anwarzeb Khan, MPA (13th November, 2019)

xii. Ms. Maleha Ali Asghar Khan, MPA (13th November, 2019)

xiii. Mr. Ranjeet sing, MPA (13th November, 2019)

xiv. Ms. Sumaira Shams, MPA (13th November, 2019)

- **4. PANEL OF CHAIRMEN.** In pursuance of Rule 14(1) of the Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Procedure & Conduct of Business Rules, 1988, the following Honorable Members were nominated by Mr. Speaker in order of precedence in the Panel of Chairmen:-
- 1. Mr. Taj Muhammad Taran, MPA

- 2. Arbab Wasim, MPA
- 3. Mr. Muhammad Arif, MPA
- 4. Mr. Waqar Ahmad Khan, MPA
- **5. COMMITTEE ON PETITIONS.** In pursuance of Rule 116(1) of the Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Procedure & Conduct of Business Rules, 1988, the following Honorable Members were nominated under the Chairpersonship of Honorable Deputy Speaker to the Committee on Petitions:-
- 1. Mr. Muhammad Arif, MPA
- 2. Mr. Syed Ahmad Hussain, MPA
- 3. Mr. Hamayun Khan, MPA
- 4. Mr. Faisal Amin Khan, MPA
- 5. Malik Badshah Saleh, MPA
- 6. Ms. Naeema Kishwar, MPA
- **6. PIVILEGE MOTIONS.** The following Privilege Motion were taken up,-
- i. No. 36 of Mr. Nisar Ahmad Khan, MPA was called but lapsed due to absence of the mover.
- ii. Privilege motion of Mr. Hamayun Khan, MPA was moved against IGP and referred to the Standing Committee on Privilege.
- **7. SUSPENSION OF RULE 245 UNDER RULE 240 IN RESPECT OF SENATE ELECTION.** Upon the motion of Mr. Sultan Muhammad Khan, Minister for Law, the House suspended rule 245 under rule 240 allowing the use of Assembly Chamber as polling station for the forthcoming Senate Election.
- **8. INTRODUCTION OF THE MUSLIM FAMILY LAWS (AMENDMENT) BILL, 2019.** Mr. Sultan Muhammad Khan, Minister for Law introduced the above captioned Bill in the House.
- **9. INTRODUCTION OF THE KHYBER PAKHTUNKHWA PANAHGAH BILL, 2019.** Mr. Sultan Muhammad Khan, Minister for Law introduced the above captioned Bill in the House.

- 10. LAYING THE ANNUAL REPORT, 2017 OF THE PROVINCIAL OMBUDSMAN IN THE HOUSE. Mr. Sultan Muhammad Khan, Minister for Law laid the above captioned report in the House.
- 11. INTRODUCTION, CONSIDERATION AND PASSAGE OF THE KHYBER PAKHTUNKHWA MINERALS SECTOR GOVERNANCE (AMENDMENT) BILL, 2019. The above captioned Bill was introduced by Dr. Amjad Ali, Minister for Minerals in the House as an additional agenda item and upon his motions the Bill was considered and passed by the House in suspension of rule 82 by Mr. Speaker.
- **12. INTRODUCTION, CONSIDERATION AND PASSAGE OF THE KHYBER PAKHTUNKHWA LOCAL GOVERNMENT (SECOND AMENDMENT) BILL, 2019.** The above captioned Bill was introduced by Sultan Muhammad Khan, Minister for Law in the House as an additional agenda item and upon his motions the Bill was considered and passed by the House in suspension of rule 82 by Mr. Speaker.
- 13. PRESENTATION OF THE PRILIMINARY REPORT OF THE STANDING COMMITTEE NO.1 ON PROCEDURE AND CONDUCT OF BUSINESS RULES, PRIVILEGES AND IMPLEMENTATION OF GOVERNMENT ASSURANCES. The above-captioned report was deferred by the chair.
- 14. THE SESSION WAS PROROGUED IN PURSUANCE OF ORDER OF THE GOVERNOR KHYBER PAKHTUNKHWA MADE UNDER ARTICLE 109 (b) OF THE CONSTITUTION OF ISLAMIC REPUBLIC OF PAKISTAN.