## **SUMMARY OF PROCEEDINGS**

## **MONDAY, THE 17TH FEBRUARY, 2020**

Proceedings of the House commenced with recitation from the Holy Quran followed by its Urdu translation at 2:39 P.M. Mr. Mushtaq Ahmad Ghani, Speaker, Provincial Assembly was in the chair.

2. LEAVE APPLICATIONS. The House granted leave to the following Honorable Members:-

i. Mr. Riaz Khan, Special Assistant to C.M (17th February, 2020)

ii. Ms. Asia Saleh Khattak, MPA (17th February to 3rd March, 2020)

iii. Haji Fazal Elahi, MPA (17th February, 2020)

iv. Engineer Fahim Ahmad Khan, MPA (17th February, 2020)

- **3. PANEL OF CHAIRMEN.** In pursuance of Rule 14(1) of the Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Procedure & Conduct of Business Rules, 1988, the following Honorable Members were nominated by Mr. Speaker in order of precedence in the Panel of Chairmen:-
- (1) Ms. Asiya Asad, MPA
- (2) Mr. Liaqat Ali, MPA
- (3) Mr. Zubair Khan, MPA
- (4) Mian Nisar Gul, MPA
- **4. COMMITTEE ON PETITIONS.** In pursuance of Rule 116(1) of the Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Procedure & Conduct of Business Rules, 1988, the following Honorable Members were nominated under the Chairpersonship of Honorable Deputy Speaker to the Committee on Petitions:-
- (1) Ms. Asiya Asad, MPA
- (2) Muhammad Azam Khan, MPA
- (3) Mr. Khalid Khan, MPA
- (4) Mr. Siraj ud Din, MPA
- (5) Muhammad Naeem, MPA

- (6) Ms. Zinat Bibi, MPA
- **5. PIVILEGE MOTIONS.** The following Privilege Motions were called but not put by the movers, hence, lapsed,-
- i. No. 56 of Ms. Samar Bilour, MPA
- ii. No.57 of Ms. Sobia Shahid, MPA
- **6. ADJOURNMENT MOTIONS.** The following Adjournment Motions were called but not put by the movers, hence, lapsed,-
- i. No. 153 of Mr. Inayatullah, MPA
- ii. No.154 of Mr. Sahibzada Sanaullah, MPA and others
- **7. CALL ATTENTION NOTICES.** The following Call Attention Notices were called but not put by the movers, hence, lapsed,-
- i. No. 951 of Ms. Naeema Kishwar, MPA
- ii. No. 961 of Ms. Humaira Khatoon, MPA
- 8. LAYING OF THE KHYBER PAKHTUNKHWA STAMP (AMENDMENT) ORDINANCE, 2019. Mr. Sultan Muhammad Khan, Minister for Law laid the above captioned Ordinance before the House.
- 9. LAYING OF THE KHYBER PAKHTUNKHWA FINANCE (AMENDMENT) ORDINANCE, 2019. Mr. Taimoor Saleem Khan Jhagra, Minister for Finance laid the above captioned Ordinance before the House..
- 10. INTRODUCTION OF THE KHYBER PAKHTUNKHWA UNIVERSITIES (SECOND AMENDMENT) BILL, 2020. Mr. Sultan Muhammad Khan, Minister for Law introduced the above captioned Bill in the House.
- 11. INTRODUCTION OF THE GALIYAT DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY (AMENDMENT) BILL, 2020. Mr. Kamran Bangash, Special Assistant to C.M for Local Government introduced the above captioned Bill in the House.
- 12. THE SITTING WAS ADJOURNED TILL 2:00 P.M OF TUESDAY, THE 18th FEBRUARY, 2020.