## **SUMMARY OF PROCEEDINGS**

## **MONDAY, THE 23RD DECEMBER, 2019**

Proceedings of the House commenced with recitation from the Holy Quran followed by its Urdu translation at 2:32 P.M. Mr. Mushtaq Ahmad Ghani, Speaker, Provincial Assembly was in the chair.

2. LEAVE APPLICATIONS. The House granted leave to the following Honorable Members:-

i. Mr. Riaz Khan, MPA (23rd December, 2019)

ii. Dr. Amjad Ali, Minister for Minerals. (23rd to 27th December, 2019)

iii. Ms. Nadia Sher, MPA (23rd December, 2019)

iv. Ms. Momina Basit, MPA (23rd December, 2019)

v. Engineer Fahim Ahmad Khan, MPA (23rd December, 2019 to 3rd January, 2020)

vi. Moulana Lutf ur Rehman, MPA (23rd December, 2019)

vii. Mr. Nisar Ahmad Momand, MPA. (23rd to 29th December, 2019)

viii. Mr. Faisal Zeb Khan, MPA (23rd December, 2019)

ix. Mr. Aqibullah Khan, MPA (23rd December, 2019)

x. Mr. Nazir Ahmad Abbasi, MPA (23rd December, 2019)

xi. Haji Anwar Hayat, MPA (23rd December, 2019)

xii. Muhammad Zahir Shah, MPA (23rd December, 2019)

xiii. Syed Muhammad Ishtiaq, Minister for Environment. (23rd December, 2019 to 5th January, 2020)

xiv. Ms. Aisha Naeem, MPA (23rd December, 2019)

- **3. PANEL OF CHAIRMEN.** In pursuance of Rule 14(1) of the Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Procedure & Conduct of Business Rules, 1988, the following Honorable Members were nominated by Mr. Speaker in order of precedence in the Panel of Chairmen:-
- 1. Mr. Shafi Ullah Khan, MPA
- 2. Muhammad Abdul Salam, MPA

- 3. Mr. Wajid Ullah, MPA
- 4. Mr. Laiq Muhammad Khan, MPA
- **4. COMMITTEE ON PETITIONS.** In pursuance of Rule 116(1) of the Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Procedure & Conduct of Business Rules, 1988, the following Honorable Members were nominated under the Chairpersonship of Honorable Deputy Speaker to the Committee on Petitions:-
- 1. Mr. Shafi Ullah Khan, MPA
- 2. Mr. Sardar Khan, MPA
- 3. Malak Shoukat Ali, MPA
- 4. Mr. Bilawal Afridi, MPA
- 5. Hafiz Asamuddin, MPA
- 6. Ms. Zinat Bibi, MPA
- **5. PIVILEGE MOTIONS.** The following Privilege Motions were taken up,-
- i. No. 40 of Mr. Waqar Ahmad Khan, MPA was moved but not pressed by the mover.
- ii. No.41 of Arbab Jehandad Khan, MPA was called but lapsed due to absence of the mover.
- **6. CALL ATTENTION NOTICES.** The following Call Attention Notices were taken up,-
- i. No. 754 of Ms. Humaira Khatoon, MPA was taken up and Mr. Akbar Ayub Khan, Minister for C&W made statement on it.
- ii. No. 761 of Mr. Faisal Zeb Khan, MPA was called but lapsed due to absence of the mover.
- **7. INTRODUCTION OF THE KHYBER PAKHTUNKHWA EMERGENCY RESCUE SERVICES (AMENDMENT) BILL, 2019.** Mr. Sultan Muhammad Khan, Minister for Law introduced the above captioned Bill in the House.
- **8. INTRODUCTION OF THE KHYBER PAKHTUNKHWA POWER CRUSHERS** (INSTALLATION, OPERATION AND REGULATION) BILL, 2019. Mr. Sultan Muhammad Khan, Minister for Law introduced the above captioned Bill in the House.
- 9. INTRODUCTION OF THE KHYBER PAKHTUNKHWA PROTECTION AGAINST HARASSMENT OF WOMEN AT THE WORK PLACE (AMENDMENT) BILL, 2019. Mr. Sultan Muhammad Khan, Minister for Law introduced the above captioned Bill in the House.

- **10 LAYING OF THE ANNUAL REPORT 2017 OF THE PROVINCIAL OMBUDSMAN.** Mr. Sultan Muhammad Khan, Minister for Law laid the above captioned report in the House.
- 11. LAYING OF THE REPORT ON 1ST BIANNUAL MONITORING ON THE IMPLEMENTATION OF NFC AWARD (JULY-DECEMBER, 2016). Mr. Sultan Muhammad Khan, Minister for Law laid the above captioned report in the House.
- 12. LAYING OF THE REPORT ON 2ND BIANNUAL MONITORING ON THE IMPLEMENTATION OF NFC AWARD (JANUARY-JUNE, 2017). Mr. Sultan Muhammad Khan, Minister for Law laid the above captioned report in the House.
- **13. SUSPENSION OF RULE-124 UNDER RULE-240.** In suspension of Rule 124 under rule 240, the following resolutions were taken-up,-
- i. Resolution No. 530 of Mr. Waqar Ahmad Khan, MPA adopted unanimously.
- ii. Resolution Notice No. 591 of Ms. Nighat Orakzai, MPA adopted unanimously with amendments moved by Ms. Naeema Kishwar, MPA.
- iii. Resolution No. 532 of Ms. Aisha Banno, MPA adopted unanimously.
- iv. Resolution No. 483 Ms. Sajida Bibi, MPA moved and discussed only. <u>The Chair directed to convey the reservations of the Honorable Member mentioned in the resolution to concerned quarters.</u>
- 14. THE SITTING WAS ADJOURNED TILL 2:00 P.M OF TUESDAY, THE 24TH DECEMBER, 2019.