# SUMMARY OF PROCEEDINGS OF MONDAY, THE 24TH MAY, 2021

Proceedings of the House commenced with recitation from the Holy Quran followed by its Urdu translation at 03:27 P.M. Mr. Mushtaq Ahmad Ghani, Speaker, Provincial Assembly was in the chair.

**2. LEAVE APPLICATIONS.** The House granted leave to the following Honorable Members for the period mentioned against their name:-

1.	Mr. Mohibullah Khan, Minister for Agriculture	24th May, 2021
2.	Mr. Wazir Zada, Special Assistant to Chief Minister	
	for Minority Affairs	24th May, 2021
3.	Mr. Aqib Ullah Khan, Minister, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa	24th May, 2021
4.	Mr. Nazir Ahmad Abbasi, MPA	24th May, 2021
5.	Mr. Sharafat Ali, MPA	24th May, 2021
6.	Syed Fakhar Jehan, MPA	24th May, 2021
7.	Mr. Anwar Hayat Khan, MPA	24th May, 2021
8.	Ms. Somi Falak Naz, MPA	24th May to all Session
9.	Sardar Muhammad yousaf Zaman, MPA	24th May, 2021
10.	Sardar Aurangzeb, MPA	24th May, 2021
11.	Mr. Mahmood Ahmad Khan, MPA	24th May, 2021

# ACTION TO BE TAKEN BY CHAMBER OFFICER

## 3. TRIBUTE TO LATE BEGUM NASIM WALI KHAN EX-MPA.

The following dignitaries pay tribute to late Begum Nasim Wali khan ex-MPA;-

- 1. Mr. Akram Khan Durrani, Leader of Oppositon;
- 2. Mr. Sardar Hussain, Babak, MPA/ Parliamentary Leader Awami National Party;
- 3. Mr. Sher Azam, MPA/ Parliamentary Leader Pakistan People Party;
- 4. Mr. Inayatullah, MPA/ Parliamentary Leader Jumat Islami;
- 5. Mr. Ikhtiar Wali, MPA;
- 6. Mr. Bilawal Afridi, MPA/ Parliamentary Leader Balochistan Awami Party;
- 7. Mr. Shaukat Ali, Yousafzai, Minister for Labour, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.

**4. PANEL OF CHAIRMEN**. In pursuance of Rule 14(1) of the Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Procedure & Conduct of Business Rules, 1988, the following Honorable Members were nominated by Mr. Speaker in order of precedence in the Panel of Chairmen:-

- 1. Mr. Muhammad Idrees, MPA;
- 2. Mr. Babar Saleem Swati, MPA;
- 3. Ms. Asiya Asad, MPA;
- 4. Sardar Hussain Babak, MPA; and

**5. COMMITTEE ON PETITIONS.** In pursuance of Rule 116(1) of the Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Procedure & Conduct of Business Rules, 1988, the following Honorable Members were nominated under the Chairpersonship of the Deputy Speaker to the Committee on Petitions:-

- 1. Mr. Babar Saleem Swati-, MPA;
- 2. Mr. Humayun Khan, MPA;
- 3. Mr. Fida Muhammad, MPA;
- 4. Mr. Shafiq Afridi, MPA;
- 5. Sahibzada Sanaullah, MPA; and
- 6. Mian Nisar Gul, MPA

**6. PRIVILEGE MOTION**. a) Privilege motion No. 146 of Mian Nisar Gul, MPA was lapsed due to absence of the movers.

b) Privilege motion No. 147 of Mr. Ikhtiyar Wali, MPA was kept pending on the request of the Minister for Local Government.

#### ACTION TO BE TAKEN BY LEGIS-

#### <u>|||</u>

**7. ADJOURNMENT MOTION.** Adjournment No. 292 of Mr. Akram Khan Durrani, Leader of Opposition was admitted for detail discussion under Rule 73 (3).

#### ACTION TO BE TAKEN BY LEGIS-III

8. CALL ATTENTION NOTICES. The following Call Attention Notices were taken up,-

(a) No. 1743 of Ms. Baserat Khan, MPA was taken up and Mr. Shaukat Ali Yousafzai, Minister for Labour made statement on it.

(b) No. 1805 of Ms. Samar Haroon Bilour, MPA was taken up and Mr. Shaukat Ali Yousafzai, Minister for Labour made statement on it.

#### ACTION TO BE TAKEN BY LEGIS-IV

**9. SUSPENSION OF RULE-124 UNDER RULE-240**. Rule 124 was suspended under rule 240 and the following Resolutions were taken up,-

I. Joint Resolution Notice No. 1340 regarding Palestine issue moved by Mr. Kamran khan Bangash Special Assistant to Chief Minister for Higher Education whereupon the following dignitaries took part in the discussion and later on passed unanimously with amendments by the House;

- 1. Mr. Akram Khan Durrani, Leader of Oppositon;
- 2. Mr. Inayatullah, MPA Parliamentary Leader Jumat Islami;
- 3. Mr. Naseerullah Khan, MPA;
- 4. Ms. Nighat Yasmin Orakzai, MPA;
- 5. Mr. Khushdil Khan, MPA;
- 6. Mian Nisar Gul, MPA;
- 7. Mr. Nisar Khan, MPA
- 8. Ms. Naeema Kishwar, MPA;
- 9. Hafiz Isam-uddin, MPA; and

- 10. Mr. Kamran Khan Bangash, Special Assistant to Chief Minister for Higher Education.
- II. Resolution Notice No.1337 of Mr. Mir Kalam khan, MPA was passed with majority;

III. Joint Resolution Notice No.1341 of Mr. Inayatullah, MPA was passed unanimously with amendments; and

IV. Joint Resolution Notice No.1121 of Mr. Sardar Khan, MPA was unanimously passed by the House.

### ACTION TO BE TAKEN BY LEGIS-I

**10. Direction of Mr. Speaker**. Mr. Ranjeet singh, MPA raised the issue of a young boy in the house who is missing for the last 65 days, Whereupon, the Honorable Speaker, Provincial Assembly directed the Home Department to avail all resources for his recovery and submission its progress Report in the Assembly till Friday, the 28th May, 2021.

#### ACTION TO BE TAKEN BY LEGIS-IV

11. Discussion on the reason of financial bankruptcy of public sector Universities in the Province was deferred. ACTION TO BE TAKEN BY Bill Branch.

12. THE SITTING WAS ADJOURNED TILL 02:00 P.M. OF TUESDAY, THE 25TH MAY 2021.