## SUMMARY OF PROCEEDINGS TUESDAY, THE 25TH AUGUST, 2020

Proceedings of the House commenced with recitation from the Holy Quran followed by its Urdu translation at 3:37 P.M. Mr. Mushtag Ahmad Ghani, Speaker, Provincial Assembly was in the chair.

2. LEAVE APPLICATIONS. The House granted leave to the following Honorable Members:-

i. Mr. Abdul Kareem, Special Assistant to C.M. (25th August, 2020) ii. Mr. Mehmood Ahamd Khan Battani, MPA (25th August, 2020) iii. Mr. Faisal Amin Gandapur, MPA (25th August, 2020) iv. Ms. Maliha Asghar Khan, MPA (25th August, 2020) v. Mr. Liag Muhammad Khan, MPA (25th August, 2020) vi. Haji Fazal Elahi, MPA (25th August, 2020) vii. Ms. Maria Fatima, MPA (25th August, 2020) viii. Sahibzada Sanaullah, MPA (25th August, 2020) ix. Ms. Momina Basit, MPA (25th August, 2020) x. Mr. Arshad Ayub Khan, MPA (25th August, 2020) xi. Mr. Ahmad Hussain Shah, Special Assistant to C.M (25th to 28th August, 2020)

xii. Mr. Siraj Ud Din, MPA (25th August, 2020) xiii. Muhammad Azam Khan, MPA (25th August, 2020)

- 3. PANEL OF CHAIRMEN. In pursuance of Rule 14(1) of the Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Procedure & Conduct of Business Rules, 1988, the following Honorable Members were nominated by Mr. Speaker in order of precedence in the Panel of Chairmen:-
- 1. Ms. Asia Asad, MPA
- 2. Mr. Fazal Shakoor, MPA
- 3. Mr. Agibullah Khan, MPA
- 4. Maulana Lutf Ur Rehman, MPA
- 4. COMMITTEE ON PETITIONS. In pursuance of Rule 116(1) of the Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Procedure & Conduct of Business Rules, 1988, the following Honorable Members were nominated under the Chairpersonship of Honorable Deputy Speaker to the Committee on Petitions:-
- 1. Muhammad Idrees, MPA
- 2. Mr. Asif Khan, MPA
- 3. Mr. Agibullah Khan, MPA
- 4. Mr. Munawar Khan, MPA
- 5. Ms. Nighat Yasmeen Orakzai, MPA
- 6. Ms. Zeenat Bibi, MPA

- **5. PIVILEGE MOTIONS.** Privilege Motion No. 79 of Mr. Hidayat Ur Rehman, MPA was moved and referred to the Standing Committee on Privileges.
- **6. CALL ATTENTION NOTICES.** The following Call Attention Notices were taken up and Mr. Sultan Muhammad Khan Minister for Law made statement thereon,-
- i. No. 1234 of Mr. Inayatullah, MPA.
- ii. No. 1250 of Sardar Aurangzeb Nalotha, MPA.
- **7. DISCUSSION ON CURRENT LOAD-SHEDDING OF ELECTRICITY IN THE PROVINCE.** The following Members took part in the discussion,-
- i. Mr. Sardar Hussain Babak, MPA
- ii. Mr. Shoakat Yousafzai, Minister for Information

The discussion was carried over to the sitting of 31st August, 2020.

8. THE SITTING WAS ADJOURNED TILL 3:00 P.M OF MONDAY, THE 31ST AUGUST, 2020.