## SUMMARY OF PROCEEDINGS FRIDAY, THE 4TH JUNE, 2021

Proceedings of the House commenced with recitation from the Holy Quran followed by its Urdu translation at 11:00 A.M. Mr. Mushtaq Ahmad Ghani, Speaker, Provincial Assembly was in the chair.

**2. QUESTION HOUR.** The following questions relating to Relief, Rehabilitation & Settlement, Finance, Administration, Irrigation and Zakat, Ushr, Social Welfare & Women Empowerment departments were taken up for answers,-

i. Nos.11434 and 11692 were replied.

ii. No. 11553 was referred to Standing Committee on Zakat.

iii. No. 11374 and 11588 were called but the movers were absent(Replies received and deemed laid).

ACTION TO BE TAKEN BY LEGIS-II

**3. LEAVE APPLICATIONS.** The House granted leave to the following Honorable Members for 4th June, 2021:-

- i. Mr. Nazir Ahmad Abbasi, MPA
- ii. Mr. Abdul Salam, MPA
- iii. Dr. Amjad Ali, Minister for Housing.
- iv. Ms. Nighat Yasmeen Orakzai, MPA
- v. Syed Iqbal Mian, MPA
- vi. Mr. Kamran Khan Bangash, Special Assistant to C.M.
- vii. Mr. Arshad Ayub Khan, MPA
- viii. Mr. Khaliq Ur Rehman, Advisor to C.M.
- ix. Sardar Yousaf Zaman, MPA
- x. Muhammad Iqbal Wazir, MPA

## ACTION TO BE TAKEN BY CHAMBER OFFICER

**4. CALL ATTENTION NOTICES.** The following Call Attention Notices were taken up and Mr. Fazal Shakoor Khan, Minister for Law made statement on it,-

- i. No. 1749 of Ms. Naeema Kishwar, MPA
- ii. No. 1763 of Mr. Waqar Ahmad Khan, MPA

5. TIME EXTENTION, PRESENTATION AND ADOPTATION OF THE REPORT OF STANDING COMMITTEE NO. 1 ON PROCEDURE & CONDUCT OF BUSINESS RULES, PRIVILEGES AND IMPLEMENTATION OF GOVERNMENT ASSURANCE. The above-captioned Report was presented and adopted upon the motions of Mr. Mahmood Jan, Deputy Speaker/Chairperson of the Committee in extension of time period.

**6. BUSINESS OUTSTANDING AT THE END OF PREVIOUS SITTING.** Discussion on suggestion for the forthcoming budget in the public interest was resumed and the following members took part in the discussion,-

- i. Hafiz Isam Ud Din, MPA
- ii. Sahibzada Sana Ullah, MPA
- iii. Mr. Mahmood Ahmad Khan Battani, MPA
- iv. Mr. Meer Kalam Khan, MPA
- v. Mr. Akram Khan Durrani, MPA
- vi. Mr. Fazal Elahi, MPA
- vii. Sardar Auranzeb Nalotha, MPA
- viii. Mr. Pakhtunyaar Khan, MPA
- ix. Mr. Shafiq Afridi, MPA
- x. Mr. Hamayun Khan, MPA
- xi. Mr. Nisar Mohmand, MPA

7. DUE TO WANT OF QUORUM THE SITTING WAS ADJOURNED TILL 2:00 P.M OF MONDAY, THE 7TH JUNE, 2021 AND DISCUSSION ON PREVAILING PRICE HIKE & UNEMPLOYMENT IN THE PROVINCE COULD NOT BE TRANSACTED.