SUMMARY OF PROCEEDINGS FRIDAY, THE 23RD OCTOBER, 2020

Proceedings of the House commenced with recitation from the Holy Quran followed by its Urdu translation at 3:10 P.M. Mr. Mushtaq Ahmad Ghani, Speaker, Provincial Assembly was in the chair.

- 2. LEAVE APPLICATIONS. The House granted leave to the following Honorable Members for 23rd October, 2020:-
- i. Malik Badshah Saleh. MPA
- ii. Mr. Shafi Ullah Khan, Special Assistant to C.M
- iii. Malik Shah Muhammad Khan, Minister for Transport.
- iv. Dr. Amjad Ali, Minister for Housing.
- v. Mr. Faisal Amin Khan Gandapur, MPA
- vi. Mr. Akbar Ayub Khan, Minister for Local Government.
- vii. Mr. Anwarzeb Khan, Minister for Ushr & Zakat.
- viii. Ms. Basirat Khan, MPA
- ix. Mr. Bilawal Afridi, MPA
- x. Syed Ahmad Hussain Shah, Special Assistant to C.M.
- xi. Ms. Maria Fatima, MPA
- xii. Nawabzada Farid Salah Ud Din, MPA
- xiii. Ms. Momina Basit, MPA
- xiv. Mr. Babar Saleem Khan Swati, MPA
- xv. Mr. Sultan Muhammad Khan, Minister for Law.
- xvi. Ms. Ayesha Banno, MPA
- xvii. Mr. Sharam Khan, Minister for Elementary & Secondary Education.
- xviii. Haji Anwar Hayat Khan, MPA
- xix. Ms. Samar Haroon Bilour, MPA
- xx. Mr. Mohibullah Khan, Minister for Agriculture.
- xxi. Sardar Muhammad Yousaf Zaman, MPA
- xxii. Mr. Siraj Ud Din, MPA
- **3. PANEL OF CHAIRMEN.** In pursuance of Rule 14(1) of the Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Procedure & Conduct of Business Rules, 1988, the following Honorable Members were nominated by Mr. Speaker in order of precedence in the Panel of Chairmen:-
- i. Mr. Liaqat Ali, MPA
- ii. Ms. Asia Asad, MPA
- iii. Mr. Pir Fida Muhammad, MPA
- iv. Mr. Inayatullah, MPA
- **4. <u>COMMITTEE ON PETITIONS.</u>** In pursuance of Rule 116(1) of the Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Procedure & Conduct of Business Rules, 1988, the following Honorable Members were nominated under the Chairpersonship of Honorable Deputy Speaker to the Committee on Petitions:-

- i. Mr. Pir Fida Muhammad, MPA
- ii. Mr. Shah Faisal Khan, MPA
- iii. Mr. Wajid Ullah, MPA
- iv. Mr. Abbas Ur Rehman, MPA
- v. Sahibzada Sanaullah, MPA
- vi. Mr. Shakeel Basheer Umarzai, MPA
- 5. PRIVILEGE MOTIONS. The Privilege Motions were taken up,-
- i. No. 95 of Mr. Liaqat Ali, MPA was moved and referred to the Standing Committee on Privilege.
- ii. No. 97 of Mr. Faisal Zeb Khan, MPA was deferred on the request of the mover.
- iii. No.104 of Muhammad Idrees, MPA was moved and referred to the Standing Committee on Privilege.
- 6. CALL ATTENTION NOTICES. The following Call Attention Notices were taken up,-
- i. No. 1351 of Ms. Humaira Khatoon, MPA was raised and Mr. Shaukat Yousafzai, Minister for Labor made statement on it.
- ii. No. 1427 of Ms. Nighat Yasmeen Orakzai, MPA was raised and referred to the Standing Committee on Home.
- 7. INTRODUCTION OF THE PRISONS (AMENDMENT) BILL, 2020. Mr. Kamran Bangash, Advisor to C.M introduced the above captioned Bill in the House.
- 8. <u>CONSIDERATION AND PASSAGE OF THE KHYBER PAKHTUNKHWA PUBLIC PRIVATE PARTNERSHIP BILL, 2020.</u> Upon the motions of Mr. Kamran Bangash, Advisor to C.M considered the above captioned Bill clause by clause and passed by the House.
- **9.** <u>SUSPENSION OF RULE-124 UNDER RULE-240.</u> In suspension of Rule 124 under rule 240, resolution notice No. 1066 of Ms. Rabia Basri, MPA was moved and passed per majority in the House.
- 10. THE SITTING WAS ADJOURNED TILL 2:00 P.M OF MONDAY, THE 26th OCTOBER, 2020.