

PROVINCIAL ASSEMBLY OF KHYBER PAKHTUNKHWA



No.PA/Khyber Pakhtunkhwa/Legis-I(R)/2014/17490 Dated Peshawar, the _______/05/2014.

To,

The Secretary to Government of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Irrigation Department.

Subject: RESOLUTION NO. 575 ADOPTED BY THE PROVINCIAL ASSEMBLY OF KHYBER PAKHTUNKHWA.

Dear Sir,

I am directed to say that the Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa in its sitting held on 28-05-2014 has unanimously passed the following Resolution No. 575 moved by Mr. Zareen Gul, Member Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.

قرارداد

چونکہ سال 1991ء میں صوبوں کے در میان Water Accord کے معاہدے کے تحت خیبر پختو نخوا کے جھے میں 8.78 ملین ایکڑ فٹ پانی تفویض کیا گیا تھا جو کہ کل پانی کا 14 فیصد بنتا ہے ، صوبے میں فی الحال 5.78 ملین ایکڑ فٹ پانی کا استعال ہو رہاہے جو کہ 66 فیصد بنتا ہے جبکہ 34 فیصد پانی جو کہ 3 ملین ایکڑ فٹ ہے جس سے دوسر ہے صوبے استفادہ حاصل کر رہے ہیں۔ للذا یہ اسمبلی صوبائی حکومت سے سفارش کرتی ہے کہ وہ وفاقی حکومت سے اس امرکی سفارش کرے۔ کہ سال 1991ء میں صوبوں کے در میان 2011ء میں طوبوں کے در میان Water Accord کے معاہدے کے وقت سے لے کر اب تک 33 سال عرصہ گزرنے کے باوجودر قم کا تعین نہ ہوسکا، للذا صوبہ خیبر پختو نخوا کو اس کا معاوضہ دیا جائے۔

Yours faithfully,

(JEHANZEB KHAN) Assistant Secretary-VI

Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa

E.No.PA/Khyber Pakhtunkhwa/Legis-I(R)/2014/17491 - 508 Dated 29/05/2014.

Copy of the above is forwarded for information to:-

- 1. Mr. Zareen Gul, Member Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa
- 2. The Principal Secretary to President of Pakistan, Islamabad.
- 3. The Principal Secretary to Prime Minister of Pakistan, Islamabad.
- 4. The Secretary, National Assembly of Pakistan, Islamabad.
- 5. The Secretary, Senate of Pakistan, Islamabad.
- 6. The Federal Minister for Water and Power, Islamabad.
- 7. The Secretary to Government of Pakistan, Water and Power, Islamabad
- 8. The Secretary to Government of Pakistan, Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs Division, Islamabad.
- 9. The Chief Secretary, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.
- 10. The Additional Chief Secretary, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.
- 11. The Secretary to Provincial Assemblies of Punjab, Sindh, Balochistan, Lahore, Karachi, and Quetta.
- 12. The Secretary, Legislative Assembly Azad Jammu & Kashmir, Muzaffar Abad .
- 13. The Secretary, Legislative Assembly of Gilgit Baltistan, Gilgit.
- 14. The Secretary to Government of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Law, Parliamentary Affairs and Human Rights Department.
- 15. The Principal Secretary to Governor, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.
- 16. The Principal Secretary to Chief Minister, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.
- 17. The Special Secretary/Director, I.T, Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.
- 18. The P.S to Minister for Irrigation, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.

Assistant Secretary-VI,
Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.