

PROVINCIAL ASSEMBLY OF KHYBER PAKHTUNKHWA No .PA/Khyber Pakhtunkhwa/legis-I/R:No.696/2015/ 2180 Dated Peshawar, the // /08/2015.

To,

The Secretary to Government of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Auqaf, Hajj, Religious and Minority Affairs Department,

Subject: - <u>RESOLUTION NO.696 ADOPTED UNANIMOUSLY BY THE</u> PROVINCIAL ASSEMBLY KHYBER PAKHTUNKHWA.

Dear Sir,

I am directed to say that the Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa in its meeting held on 10-08-2015 has adopted unanimously the following **Resolution No.696** moved by **Mr. Imtiaz Shahid**, Minister for Law, Parliamentary Affairs and Human Right, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.

Resolution.

In pursuance of Article 144 of the Constitution of Islamic Republic of Pakistan, the Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa hereby resolves that the Majlis-e-Shoora (Parliament) may by law regulate the matters pertaining to Hindu Marriage and Christian Marriage.

Yours faithfully,

(JEHANZEB KHAN) Assistant Secretary-VI,

Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa

ecretary-VI,

Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa

Assistant S

E.No.PA/Khyber Pakhtunkhwa/Legis-I/R No. (696)/2015/2185-2 Dated 1/ /08/2015. Copy of the above is forwarded for necessary action/information to:-

- 1. Mr. Imtiaz Shahid Minister for Law, Parliamentary Affairs and Human Rights, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.
- 2. The Principal Secretary to President of Pakistan, Islamabad.
- 3. The Principal Secretary to Prime Minister of Pakistan, Islamabad.
- 4. The Secretary, National Assembly of Pakistan, Islamabad.
- 5. The Secretary, Senate Government of Pakistan, Islamabad.
- 6. The Federal Minister for Religious Affairs and Inter- faith Harmony Division, Islamabad.

 The Secretary to Government of Pakistan, Ministry for Religious Affairs, Zakat & Ushr & Minority Affairs, Islamabad.

- 8. The Federal Minister for Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs Division, Islamabad.
- 9. The Secretary to Government of Pakistan, Law, Justice Parliamentary Affair, Islamabad.
- 10. The Chief Secretary, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.
- 11. The Additional Chief Secretary, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.
- 12. The Secretary to Governor, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.
- 13. The Principal Secretary to Chief Minister, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.
- 14. The Secretary to Provincial Assemblies of Punjab, Sindh, Balochistan, Lahore, Karachi, Quetta.
- 15. The Secretary, Legislative Assembly of Azad Jammu & Kashmir, Muzaffar Abad.
- 16. The Secretary, Legislative Assembly of Gilgit Baltistan, Gilgit.
- 17. The Secretary to Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.
- 18. The Special/Director (I.T) Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.