

PROVINCIAL ASSEMBLY OF KHYBER PAKHTUNKHWA

No.PA/Khyber Pakhtunkhwa/Legis-I(R)/2024/6185 Dated Peshawar, the 23 / 05/2024.

MOST IMMEDIATE ASSEMBLY BUSINESS

To,

The Secretary to Government of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Inter Provincial Coordination Department

## Subject: - JOINT RESOLUTION No. 15 ADOPTED BY THE PROVINCIAL ASSEMBLY OF KHYBER PAKHTUNKHWA.

Dear Sir,

I am directed to say that the Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa in its sitting held on **21-05-2024** unanimously passed the following Joint Resolution No.15 moved by Mr. Ahmad Kundi, Mr. Fazal Shakoor Khan, Minister for Labour, Mr. Muhammad Adnan Qadri, Minister for Auqaf, Hajj and Religious Affairs, Mr. Ibad Ullah Khan, Leader of Opposition, Mr. Ehsan Ullah Khan, Mr. Muhammad Riaz, Mr. Adnan Khan , Mr. Iftikhar Ullah Jan, Mr. Sajjad ullah, Mr. Ikram Ullah, Mr. Malik Tariq Awan ,Mr. Muhammad Riaz , Mr. Sher Ali Afridi, Mr. Ijaz Muhammad, Mr. Asif Khan, Mr. Muhammad Usman , Arbab Muhammad Usman, Ms. Sobia Shahid and Ms. Shehla Bano Member's Provincial Assembly Khyber Pakhtunkhwa as follows:-

This House expresses its deepest condolences and sorrow over the tragic helicopter incident that resulted in the loss of Iranian President, His Excellency Syed Ibrahim Raisi, Foreign Minister Hussain Amir Abdullah and other esteemed personalities.

In this moment of profound sorrow this House extends its heartfelt Condolences to the Iranian People and the Families of the deceased, reaffirming its unwavering support and solidarity during this challenging period.

Over thoughts and prayers are with their families during this tragic occasion.

I am further directed to say that under sub-rule (3) of rule 135 of the Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Procedure and Conduct of Business Rules, 1988 the Department concerned of the Government shall report to the Assembly Secretariat about the action taken on the resolution within a period of two months from the date of its communication.

Your faithfully

(Muhammad Sharif Khan) Assistant Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa