SUMMARY OF PROCEEDINGS OF SITTING OF THE ASSEMBLY HELD ON FRIDAY, THE 19TH JULY, 2024

Proceedings of the House commenced with recitation from the Holy Quran followed by its Urdu translation at 04:05 P.M. Mr. Babar Saleem Swati, Honorable Speaker, Provincial Assembly was in the Chair.

2. LEAVE APPLICATIONS.-The House granted leave to the following Honorable Members for 19th July, 2024:-

- i. Mr. Mushtaq Ahmad Ghani, MPA
- ii. Muhammad Rashad Khan, MPA
- iii. Mr. Liaqat Ali Khan, Special Assistant
- iv. Mr. Ali Hadi, MPA
- v. Sardar Shah Jahan Yousaf, MPA
- vi. Mr. Sher Ali Afridi, MPA
- vii. Mr. Hisham Inam Ullah Khan, MPA
- viii. Mr. Hamayun Khan, MPA
- ix. Mr. Ubaid Ur Rehman, MPA
- x. Ms. Asima Alam, MPA
- xi. Mr. Riaz Khan, MPA
- xii. Mr. Johar Muhammad, MPA
- xiii. Mr. Zahid Ullah Khan, MPA
- xiv. Mr. Ahmad Kundi, MPA
- xv. Mr. Ehsan Ullah Khan, MPA

xvi. Makhdoom Zada Muhammad Aftab Haidar, MPA

xvii. Mr. Anwar Khan, MPA

xviii. Ms. Nelofar Babar, MPA

3. PANEL OF CHAIRMEN.-In pursuance of Rule 14(1) of the Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Procedure & Conduct of Business Rules, 1988, the following Honorable Members were nominated by Mr. Speaker in order of precedence in the Panel of Chairmen:-

- i. Muhammad Idrees Khan, MPA
- ii. Mian Sharafat Ali, MPA
- iii. Mr. Hamayun Khan, MPA
- iv. Makhdoom Zada Muhammad Aftab Haidar, MPA

4. COMMITTEE ON PETITIONS.-In pursuance of Rule 116(1) of the Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Procedure & Conduct of Business Rules, 1988, the following Honorable Members were nominated under the Chairpersonship of Deputy Speaker to the Committee on Petitions:-

i. Mian Sharafat Ali, MPA

ii. Muhammad Zubair, MPA

iii. Muhammad Rashad Khan, MPA

iv. Mr. Daud Shah, MPA

v. Mr. Tariq Saeed, MPA

vi. Mr. Mehboob Sher, MPA

5. CALL ATTENTION NOTICES .- The following Call Attention Notices were taken up:-

i. No. 39 of Mr. Ahmad Kundi, MPA was lapsed due to the absence of the mover.

ii. No. 59 of Mr. Taj Muhammad , MPA was raised and referred to the Standing Committee on Home.

6. INTRODUCTION OF THE KHYBER PAKHTUNKHWA LOCAL GOVERNMENT (AMENDMENT) BILL, 2024.-Mr. Arshad Ayub Khan, Minister for Local Government introduced the above captioned Bill in the House.

7. INTRODUCTION OF THE KHYBER PAKHTUNKHWA MINES AND MINERALS (SECOND AMENDMENT) BILL, 2024.-Mr. Aftab Alam, Minister for Law introduced the above captioned Bill in the House.

8. RESOLUTIONS.-In suspension of Rule 124 under rule 240, the following joint resolutions were passed by the House:-

i. Resolution Nos. 35 and 37 moved by Mr. Aftab Alam, Minister for Law were passed unanimously.

ii. Resolution Nos. 36, 38 and 39 moved by Mr. Aftab Alam, Minister for Law were passed per majority.

iii. Resolution No. 33 moved by Mr. Fazal Elahi, MPA was passed unanimously.

iv. Notice No. 48 moved by Muhammad Azam Khan, MPA was passed unanimously.

v. Notice No. 49 moved by Ms. Sobia Shahid, MPA was passed unanimously.

vi. Notice No. 47 moved by Shah Abu Torab Khan Bangash, MPA was passed unanimously.

9. THE SITTING WAS ADJOURNED TILL 02:00 P.M OF TUESDAY, THE 23RD JULY, 2024.