PROVINCIAL ASSEMBLY OF KHYBER PAKHTUNKHWA

(Young Parliamentarians Forum)

No.PA/KP/Admn/2024/ 17755 Peshawar, 13th December, 2024

Circular

Subject: ELECTION OF THE BOARD OF YOUNG PARLIAMENTARIANS' FORUM

In accordance with the Constitution of the Young Parliamentarians Forum (YPF), the Board of the YPF shall be appointed for a period of two and a half years.

Accordingly, the Hon. Speaker / Patron-in-Chief of YPF has desired the holding of YPF Board elections in order to constitute the 1st Board of the YPF of the Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.

As per the YPF Constitution, the Board Members are elected from amongst the YPF Members (who were 45 years of age or under, on the day of their election to the current Parliament). Traditionally, for the Six-Member YPF Board, three office-bearers each are to be elected from the Treasury benches and three from the Opposition benches, in the following manner:

Treasury:

1

1

- 1) President
- 2) General Secretary
- 3) Information Secretary

Opposition:

- 1) Vice President
- 2) Joint Secretary
- 3) Finance Secretary

Schedule of Elections for YPF Board:

The schedule of YPF Board elections 2024 will be as under:

S. No.	Dates	Events	Venue
1)	16.12.2024 Monday	Orientation Of YPF Members	Old Jirga Hall
	10:00 AM to 12:00 PM		
2)	16.12.2024 Monday	Filing of Nomination papers by YPF members and each member to Propose a polling agent	Special Secretary (Admn) Office
	12:00 PM to 02:00 PM		
3)	16.12.2024 Monday	Scrutiny of nomination papers and hearing Objections	Special Secretary (Admn) Office
	02:00 PM to 03:00 PM		
4)	16.12.2024 Monday	List of Validly nominated Candidates	Old Jirga Hall
	03:00 PM to 04:00 PM		
5)	16.12.2024 Monday	Polling of validly nominated candidates	Old Jirga Hall
	04:00 PM to 06:00 PM		



Final voter list, Terms and Conditions of YPF Elections, Polling instructions, Nomination Papers, ToRs of YPF Board Members and Constitution, these documents are also available at the office of Special Secretary (Administration), Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa. The same are also available on the official website of the Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (www.pakp.gov.pk) for the perusal of the Hon. Members.

Mr. Kashif Zahoor, PS to Special Secretary (Admn), is the focal person for the above activity and can be reached at: Office: 091-9211287, Mobile: +92 0342-2002004.

(IBRAHIM KHAN) Deputy Secretary (Admn)

<u>Copy for Information / necessary action to:</u>

ž

- 1. Syed Nosheen Iftikhar, MNA/President Young Parliamentarians Forum, National Assembly of Pakistan.
- 2. The Honourable Members, Young Parliamentarians Forum (YPF), Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.
- 3. The Sergeant At Arms, Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.
- 4. The Sr. PS to Mr. Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.
- 5. The PS to Deputy Speaker, Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.
- 6. The PS to Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.
- 7. The PS to Special Secretary (Admn), Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.
- 8. The Sr. PS to Leader of Opposition, Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.
- 9. The concerned Assistant Director-IT, with request to upload the YPF members List and election documents on the Official website of the Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa and also inform the YPF members through test messages.
- 10. The Engineer Sound System, Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.
- 11. The Engineer HVAC, Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.
- 12. The PA to Deputy Secretary (Estbt), Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.
- 13. The PA to Assistant Secretary (Admn), Provincial Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.
- 14. The Supervisor Printing, with request to facilitate the printing process for the election of YPF.

(IBRAHIM KHAN) Deputy Secretary (Admn)

