Muhammad Anwar Khan

PK-13 Upper Dir-III


Constituency Address

P.O Box Dir, Panakot, Tehsil and District Upper Dir






Mr. Muhammad Anwar Khan has been elected as MPA in 2024 General elections. He has earned B.A L.L.B in 1990 in his educational career and a lawyer and a businessman by profession. He also got elected earlier as Member KP Assembly in 2008 General elections from the platform of PPPP from PK-91. He joined politics in 1982 as PSF (People Students Federation) member. He remained PSF President (Islamia College Peshawar) in 1984-85. He is the founder and president of Dir Student Union. In 1988-89 He got elected as General Secretary PSF Peshawar University. He also got elected as President District Bar Association Upper Dir in 1993-94. In 2002 he contested General Elections for the National Assembly seat under PPP Banner. During 2003-11 he remained District President PPP Upper Dir and later became provincial vice president PPP. Later he joined PTI and got elected as District President PTI Upper Dir in 2021.

2024 - 2029

Constituency PK-13 Upper Dir-III
Oath Date 2024-02-28
District Upper Dir
Party Affiliation Independents
Seat Type General Seat
Membership Type Private Member
Status Active

2008 - 2013

Oath Date 0000-00-00
District Upper Dir
Party Affiliation Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians
Seat Type General Seat
Membership Type Private Member
Status Completed